

EXTRACT FROM THE MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE COUNCIL OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE WESTERN QUÉBEC SCHOOL BOARD HELD AT 15, RUE KATIMAVIK, GATINEAU (QUÉBEC) ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2017 AT 7:00 P.M.

# C-17/18-27 Adoption of Electoral Divisions

WHEREAS according to the School Elections Act, the Western Québec School Board is entitled to 8 electoral districts for the November 2018 school elections;

WHEREAS on May 15, 2017, the Western Québec School Board was granted three (3) additional electoral divisions by the Minister of Education, Recreation and Sports, Mr. Sébastien Proulx, for a total of eleven (11) electoral divisions for the November 2018 school elections;

WHEREAS an Electoral Division Proposal for the 2018 school elections was adopted by the WQSB at its May 30, 2017 meeting;

WHEREAS public notice of the adoption of the Electoral Division Proposal has been published according to the terms set forth in section 9 of *An Act Respecting School Elections*;

WHEREAS no electors have informed the director general of the school board of any objection to the division proposal;

WHEREAS the time in which electors may file objections to the Electoral Division Proposal has expired;

IT WAS MOVED by Commissioner Dionne that the territory of the Western Québec School Board be divided into the following electoral divisions;



#### Electoral Division 01 (1182 electors):

It includes the MRCs of Témiscamingue, Rouyn-Noranda, Abitibi-Ouest, Abitibi and La Vallée-de-l'Or.

It also includes the Indian Reserves of Kebaowek, Timiskaming, Pikogan and Lac-Simon. It also includes the Indian Establishments of Hunter's Point, Kitcisakik and Winneway.

## Electoral Division 02 (1454 electors):

It includes the following municipalities: Rapides-des-Joachims (M), Sheenboro (M), Chichester (CT), Waltham (M), L'Isle-aux-Allumettes (M), Mansfield-et-Pontefract (M), Fort-Coulonge (VL), L'Île-du-Grand-Calumet (M), Campbell's Bay (M), Otter Lake (M), Litchfield (M) and Bryson (M). It also includes the Non-Organised Territory of Lac-Nilgaut.

# Electoral Division 03 (1669 electors):

It includes the following municipalities: Thorne (M), Clarendon (M), Shawville (M), Portage-du-Fort (VL), and Bristol (M).

#### Electoral Division 04 (1920 electors):

It includes the MRC of La Vallée-de-la-Gatineau.

It also includes the Indian Reserves of Kitigan Zibi and Lac-Rapide.

It also includes the following municipalities: Alleyn-et-Cawood (M) and La Pêche (M).

# Electoral Division 05 (1287 electors):

It includes the municipalities of Chelsea (M) and Cantley (M).

#### Electoral Division 06 (1551 electors):

It includes the MRC of Papineau and the following municipalities: Notre-Dame-de-la-Salette (M), Valdes-Monts (M) and L'Ange-Gardien (M).

It also includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of the South limit of the City of Gatineau and the extension of Montée Mineault, this extension, Montée Mineault and the municipal limit to the starting point.

#### Electoral Division 07 (1586 electors):

It includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of the Gatineau River and the North limit of the City, this limit, Montée Mineault, its extension, the municipal limit and the Gatineau River to the starting point.

#### Electoral Division 08 (1551 electors):

It includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of Notch Road and the North municipal limit, this limit, the Gatineau River, the South municipal limit, the extension of the South-West limit of the property located at 150 de Lucerne Boulevard, this limit, Alexandre-Taché Boulevard, the back line of Aylmer Road (North side), the extension of McConnell Road, the extension of Allen Road, Boulevard des Allumettières, the extension of the back line of Scouts Street (North side), this back line, Boulevard du Plateau, Vanier Road, de la Montagne Road and Notch Road to the starting point.



# Electoral Division 09 (1765 electors):

It includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of the North municipal limit and Notch Road, this Road, de la Montagne Road, Vanier Road, du Plateau Boulevard, the back line of Scouts Street (North side), its extension, des Allumettières Boulevard, the extension of Allen Road, and the extension of McConnell Road, the back line and the intersection of Aylmer Road (North side), Alexandre-Taché Boulevard, the South-West limit of the property located at 150 Boulevard de Lucerne, its extention, the South municipal limit, the extension of Bell Street, the back line of this Street (East side), the back line of Arial Street (North side), the back line of Foley Road (East side), Aylmer Road, Samuel-Edey Road, des Allumettières Boulevard, Klock Road, Pink Road and the municipal limit to the starting point.

# Electoral Division 10 (1771 electors):

It includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of the West municipal limit and Eardley Road, this Road, Park Street, Principale Street, Wilfrid-Lavigne Street, des Allumettières Boulevard, Samuel-Edey Street, Aylmer Road, the back line of Foley Road (East side), the back line of Arial Street (North side), the back line of Bell Street (East side), the extension of this Street, the South municipal limit to the starting point.

## Electoral Division 11 (1976 electors):

It includes the Municipality of Pontiac.

It also includes part of the City of Gatineau delimitated as follows: starting from a point located at the intersection of the West municipal limit and Pink Road, this Road, Klock Road, des Allumettières Boulevard, Wilfrid-Lavigne Boulevard, Principal Street, Park Street, Eardley Road and the municipal limit the starting point.

Carried unanimously

Certified true copy taken from the minute book this 28th day of September, 2017.

Terry Kharyati Secretary General