Teaching Vacancies for January 2019

Here are our teaching vacancies for school year 2018-2019, as of 11 December 2018. Applications can be sent directly to school principals. Thanks and good luck!

SCHOOL POSITION
Buckingham Elementary School

Principal: Samantha Halpin (shalpin@wqsb.qc.ca

  • Supply Teachers
  • Part Time 60%, Kindergarten 4 years-old (K4), January 7 2019 to May 30 2019
Chelsea Elementary School

Principal: Andrea Gage (agage@wqsb.qc.ca)

Symmes Junior & D’Arcy McGee High Schools

Principal: George Singfield (georgesingfield@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Teacher-by-The-Lesson, Home Tuition, 5 hour per week, Grade 10 Math, ELA, FSL
  • Short term replacement, French Second Language, Grade 7-8, start ASAP
Dr. S.E. McDowell Elementary School

Principal : Anne Valcov (avalcov@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
Dr. Wilbert Keon School

Principal : Neil Fleming (nfleming@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Replacement 100%, Elementary 1-6, January 28 2019 to June 21 2019
Eardley Elementary School

Principal : Ralph Mason (rmason@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
  • Replacement 100% (short term with possible extension), Kindergarten (K5)
G. Théberge School

Principal : Allison Boone (aboone@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Golden Valley School

Principal : Mary Louise Rodgers (mrodgers@wqsb.qc.ca)

Greater Gatineau Elementary School

Principal : Valerie Link (vlink@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
Hadley Junior & Philemon Wright High Schools

Principal: Dodie Payne (dpayne@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • French Teacher (service d’accueil), Teacher-by-the-lesson, 4 days per week (18 periods of 50 minutes per 6-day cycle), January to June
  • Supply Teachers
Hull Adult Education Centre

Centre Director: Scott Cavers (scavers@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Lord Aylmer Elementary School

Principal : Eldon Keon (ekeon@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
  • Replacement 100%, French Immersion Grade 2, January 28 2019 to June 21 2019
Maniwaki Woodland School

Principal : Ryan Woodhouse (rwoodhouse@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Regular Full Time, Kindergarten 4 years-old (K4)
  • Replacement 100% (short term), Grade 4/5
  • Part Time 75%-100%, Resource Elementary
Maniwaki Adult Education and Vocational Training Centre

Director: Jennifer Dubeau (jdubeau@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Namur Intermediate School

Principal: Tammy Downing (tdowning@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Noranda School

Principal: Amy Barker (abarker@wqsb.qc.ca)

Onslow Elementary School

Principal: Grady Robson (grobson@wqsb.qc.ca)

Pierre Elliott Trudeau Elementary School

Principal: David McFall (dmcfall@wqsb.qc.ca)

Poltimore Elementary School

Principal: Judy Price (jprice@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Pontiac Continuation Education Centre

Centre Director: Jennifer Dubeau (jdubeau@wqsb.qc.ca)

Pontiac High School

Principal: Debra Stephens (dstephens@wqsb.qc.ca)

Queen Elizabeth Elementary School

Principal: Debbie Picard (dpicard@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Replacement 100%, Elementary 1-6, March 11 2019 to June 24 2019
South Hull Elementary School

Principal: Céline Sévigny (csevigny@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
  • French Teacher (Service d’accueil), Teacher-by-the-lesson, number of lessons per week TBC, start and end date TBC.
St. John’s Elementary School

Principal: Lorianne Bertrand (lbertrand@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Replacement 100%, Grade 2, Start ASAP (to 27 June)
  • Part-Time 100%, Resource Teacher, support to Grade 1, start ASAP.
  • Part-Time 100%, Resources Teacher, support to K-4, K-5, Grade 1 & Grade 2, start ASAP.
St. Michael’s High School

Principal: Debbie Picard (dpicard@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Val D’Or Continuing Education and Community Learning Centre

Centre Director: Ruth Ahern (rahern@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers
Wakefield Elementary School

Principal : Julie Fram-Greig (jframgreig@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers for French Immersion/FSL
Western Québec Career Centre

Director: Damian Curley (dcurley@wqsb.qc.ca)

  • Supply Teachers for Automechanics
  • Supply Teachers for Welding
  • Supply Teachers for Drafting
  • Teacher, Part Time, Welding

Let our Director of HR Terry Kharyati explain why you should join the Western Québec team:

Check out peoplemake.westernquebec.ca for even more reasons to join our team.

Back to News