Register a Student

Image of two young elementary students collaborating

The Western Québec School Board is proud to provide English language instruction as well as French Immersion programs.

  • To register for Pre-Kindergarten (K4) for school year 2021-2022, a child must be 4 years of age by September 30, 2021. See which of our schools offer K4 lower on this page.
  • To register for Kindergarten (K5) for the same school year, a child must be 5 years of age by September 30, 2021.
  • To register for Grade 1 for school year 2021-2022, a child must be 6 years of age by September 30, 2021.

On this page:

See also:


First Steps

  • Verify that the child is eligible to English education in Québec;
  • Use our School Locator to determine the child’s boundary school. To apply for a transfer to another WQ school, see Cross-Boundary Requests;
  • Obtain a copy of all necessary documents:
    • Child’s original long-form birth certificate bearing parents’ names;
    • Canadian Citizenship of the parent who will render the child eligible;
    • Québec driver’s license of the parent/guardian responsible for the child or Lease/House Deed and a utility bill;
  • In the meantime, parents can contact the Admissions team or their boundary school for any and all other questions.

Registration Contacts

To register, contact your child’s boundary school by telephone or e-mail using the directory below. Registrations are by appointment only.

Click or tap Show All Registration Contacts just below to show all registration contacts. If the table does not display correctly, please let us know.

Schools

K4 Offered

Registration Contacts

École primaire Buckingham Elementary School

Cindy Larin: 819-986-3191 #402006, clarin@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Chelsea Elementary School Margaret Burns: 819-827-0245 #414006, mburns@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire D’Arcy McGee High School Anne Spear: 819-684-7472 #437007, annespear@wqsb.qc.ca
Show All Registrations Contacts

Schools

K4 Offered

Registration Contacts

École primaire Buckingham Elementary School

Cindy Larin: 819-986-3191 #402006, clarin@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Chelsea Elementary School Margaret Burns: 819-827-0245 #414006, mburns@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire D’Arcy McGee High School Anne Spear: 819-684-7472 #437007, annespear@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Dr. S.E. McDowell Elementary School

Adèle Denault: 819-647-3800 #433006, adenault@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Dr. Wilbert Keon School

Angela Fleming: 819 689-2488 #431006, afleming@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Eardley Elementary School

Kim Teske: 819-684-5955 476002, kimteske@wqsb.qc.ca
École G. Théberge School

819-627-1212 #0, gtheberge@wqsb.qc.ca
École Golden Valley School

Martine St-Pierre: 819-825-3211 #222, mstpierre@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Greater Gatineau Elementary School Michelle Comple: 819-663-4842 #430007, mcomple@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire Hadley Junior High School Dianne Miljour: 819-776-3158 #439010, dmiljour@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Lord Aylmer Elementary School

Corinna Abraham: 819-684-4888 #4050007, cabraham@wqsb.qc.ca
École Maniwaki Woodland School

Melanie Davis: 819-449-2597 #429006, mdavis@wqsb.qc.ca
École intermédiaire Namur Intermediate School

Kim Diamond: 819-426-2996 #404006, kdiamond@wqsb.qc.ca
École Noranda School

Amy Barker: 819-762-2706, abarker@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Onslow Elementary School

Wendy Wesley: 819-458-2375 #432006, wwesley@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire Philemon Wright High School Dianne Miljour: 819-776-3158 #439010, dmiljour@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Pierre Elliot Trudeau Elementary School Leona Lalonde: 819-777-8600 #4418007, llalonde@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Poltimore Elementary School

Margit Pedersen: 819-457-2335 #403006, mpedersen@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire Pontiac High School Debbie Stafford-Turcotte: 819-647-2244 #438008, dstafford@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Queen Elizabeth Elementary School

Lisa Savard: 819-467-2865 #408006, lsavard@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire St. John’s Elementary School

Joanne Laviolette: 819-648-2149 #425006, jlaviolette@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire St. Michael’s High School 819-422-3584 #415006, stmichaels@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire South Hull Elementary School Lucie Aumond: 819-684-6565 #410006, laumond@wqsb.qc.ca
École secondaire Symmes Junior High School Anne Spear: 819-684-7472 #437007, annespear@wqsb.qc.ca
École primaire Wakefield Elementary School

Linda Spallin: 819-459-2373 #443006, lspallin@wqsb.qc.ca

Registration of International Students

For information on registration of an international student to an Elementary or Secondary school, contact the School Organization Department directly.

Cross-Boundary Requests

Parents are asked to register their child in their boundary school. Cross-Boundary Requests allow parents to request to send their child to another school located outside of the boundaries of a given school (in other words, the territory served by a school). This transfer request is made to the Department of School Organization, which will review it individually before submitting a recommendation to the General Directorate.


Frequently Asked Questions


Contact the School Organization Department

Sabrina Crawford, Admissions

Call 819-684-2336 #540008 or send an email using the form on the Contact page and selecting Admissions & School Organization.

Do you prefer to speak with the person in charge of registrations at a specific school? A directory can be found higher on this page. Find the Show All Registration Contacts option.
School Organization Department
Western Québec School Board
15 Katimavik, Gatineau (QC) J9J 0E9